Announcements View all

Apply to show your talent.


We are excited to use the 3rd Quarter PBIS Celebration to allow students to audition for a talent show that will take place on campus following EOGs. If your child is interested in participating in HGS has TALENT, have them complete the following sign up form. 

The HGS Kinesthetic classroom

Moving Minds Through Movement

HGS is thankful to have grant partnerships that provide unique learning opportunities to our students. Ms. Brown has turned her classroom in to a fun, movement-filled learning hub! #EliteLearning


Check out the video for more information on her classroom!

To kiss a pig or to not kiss a pig, that is the question!

Food Bank Donation

HGS donated 400 food items to our local families in need during the winter food drive. As a way to encourage the student to participate, the principal at the school with the largest donation will have to kiss a pig. Will that be Mr. Lassiter? I guess we will have to wait and see. 

Literacy Night!

THANK YOU to EVERYONE that came out to Literacy Night. It was a huge success! 

Join Our Facebook